Constitution of the Board

The Board consists of 

  • Chairman , who is appointed by the State Government 
  • Twenty Members including Vice-Chairman of whom
    • Ten  ex-officio members and 
    • Ten non-official members  nominated by the State Government 

1. Ex-officio members

  • The Secretary (Agriculture) HP Government Vice-Chairman of Board
  • The Secretary (Horticulture) HP Government
  • The Secretary (Finance) HP Government
  • The Secretary ( Forest ) HP Government
  • The Principal Chief Conservator of Forests, Himachal Pradesh;
  • Director of Agriculture, Himachal Pradesh;
  • Director of Horticulture, Himachal Pradesh;
  • Registrar, Cooperative Societies, Himachal Pradesh;
  • Chief General Manager of National Bank for Agriculture and Rural Development,  Shimla
  • Managing Director of the Himachal Pradesh State Agricultural Marketing Board.

2.  Non-official members

  • Two shall be Chairman of the Committees;
  •  Four shall be other progressive agriculturists/farmers.
  • Two shall be from  such traders registered under section 40 of this  Act
  • Two shall be from  experts having experience in agricultural marketing