Sirmour AMPC

In order to fulfill the mandate of the H.P. Agricultural Produce Market Act 1969 (Act No. 9 of 1970) in district Sirmour, Market Committe Sirmour was established in the year 1975 with headquarter at Paonta Sahib further which has been repealed vide section 86 of the Himachal Pradesh Agricultural and Horticulture Produce  Marketing (Development and Regulation) Act, 2005 (Act No. 20 of 2005) as essented to by the Governor on 25th May, 2005 for better regulation of sale, purchase, storage and processing of Agricultural Produce and provide marketing and information facilities to the growers and other users.

The area of operation of Market Committe was notified as the entire district of Sirmour except Rajgarh tehsil. Presently, 150 traders/commission agents are functioning under the market committee. The income of the APMC was Rupees 1, 56, 66,338 during the year 2012-13. The APMC is meeting out its office and development expenses out of its own income. Under the provisions of the Act, APMC Sirmour has established following yards:

S. No. Place Types of Yard
1 Paonta Sahib Principal Market Yard
2 Dadahu Sub-Market Yard
3 Sataun Sub-Market Yard
4 Sarahan Sub-Market Yard
5 Bagthan Sub-Market Yard
6 Nahan Sub-Market Yard
7 Kehri Sub-Market Yard