Constitution of the Committee

Committee shall consist of sixteen members of whom ;

  1. Six shall be ex-officio members and
  2. Ten non-official members.

Ex-officio members

  1. Deputy Commissioner- Vice Chairman;
  2. Deputy Director pf Agriculture;
  3. Deputy Director of Horticulture;
  4. Deputy Director of Animal Husbandry;
  5. In charge, Krishi Vigyan Kendra; and
  6. Secretary of the Committee.

Non Official Members

The non-official members shall be appointed by the State Government out of a panel of names given by the Deputy Commissioner concerned equal to twice the number of vacancies to be filled up, in the manner provided hereunder:-

  1. nine non-official members from the producers of the notified market area; and
  2. one non-official member from the traders registered under section 40, from the notified market area.